Chromium Mega-Pack Questions

Metroplex79
834 posts Member
edited March 2017
Level 55 noob here.

I have bought the single Chromium card, Chromium Data-Pack, and the 2-3 shards from the shipments before.This would be my biggest crystals purchase. But the list of potential rewards is soooo long.

I only have enough for the one purchase of 2520 crystals.

-since it's random, is the Mega-Pack worth it?

-are there simply too many characters to risk that many crystals?

-should the devs make Mega-Pack A and B, with the current line-up split into 2, so that the odds of getting what you want is still decent enough?

-or should go back to spending the crystals on shards for specific characters?

-other than the 10% crystals savings, are there any other benefits in this versus the single or the 4-pack?

How many here have frequently bought the Mega-Pack because it's good?

If it helps, my roster looks like:

26 toons

5 Star = 1
4 Star = 9
3 Star = 3
1 or 2 Star = 13

Level 50-54 = 12
Level 45-49 = 2
Level 40-44 = 11
Level 39 or less = 1

Thanks.
When you're accustomed to privilege, equality feels like oppression.

Started mid-FEB 2017, and not trying to reach the top.
Post edited by Metroplex79 on

Replies

• Taxman
    75 posts Member
    I would say only buy mega packs if you're prepared to buy several 100s of $ worth. Also is there a particular toon you're after? If so can you get them though cantina or other means as this will generally be better than all the random junk you can pick up in chromiums (CUP anyone?!?)

• BulYwif
    1977 posts Member
    edited March 2017
    I think it's only worth it if you have a lot of toons already unlocked and you want the R1 or ShT kind of toons. In that case, you have a better chance to get a viable toon.