Flashback Friday: Were there really just 75 Toons only 13 months ago?

Been reading up on the game from the Internets...found this old article:
https://apptrigger.com/2015/12/12/star-wars-galaxy-of-heroes-complete-character-list/

I only started playing early FEB 2017, so this "era" is what I'll remember when I talk about "the good old days".

What do the more senior players here remember from last year?

(ok, yes, I could have watched some YouTube videos from last year instead of starting this thread)
When you're accustomed to privilege, equality feels like oppression.

Started mid-FEB 2017, and not trying to reach the top.

Replies

• StarSon
    7439 posts Member
    Options
    75 seems a bit high, actually. I believe when I started there were only 59? They didn't start rolling out a bunch of new chars until this past fall. Prior to that we were lucky to get one each month.

My favorite memory, though, is us complaining about the OHKO meta. Their response was to do a thing and then claim that fast characters don't hit very hard, and slow ones do hit hard; they ended up nerfing characters like RP while leaving Rey mostly alone. And then they gave up and just added protection.
  • Supercat
    3250 posts Member
    edited March 2017
    Options
    StarSon wrote: »
    75 seems a bit high, actually. I believe when I started there were only 59? They didn't start rolling out a bunch of new chars until this past fall. Prior to that we were lucky to get one each month.

My favorite memory, though, is us complaining about the OHKO meta. Their response was to do a thing and then claim that fast characters don't hit very hard, and slow ones do hit hard; they ended up nerfing characters like RP while leaving Rey mostly alone. And then they gave up and just added protection.

I've been waiting for them to remember that fast characters shouldn't have higher damage (Ewok scout :()
    Jackmonds wrote: »