This isn't a galactic war complaint but...

So today my final node is General Kenobi lead, Zeta fives, Zeta savage, Zeta Barriss and royal guard
I lost my nihilus lead and sith team on node 9 taking out a EP/Vader/boba/chase team and can't think of any other counter to beat this team this time around?
What I'm really asking is, does anyone know an effective counter to this team that isn't nihilus? Because my only viable squad left is a first order team with Zeta phasma and Zeta kylo, but I can't see this beating that team

Replies

• Options
    I'm no expert but when I had a node against a similar team with a zeta barris I found it was best to put down shock with EP or healing immunity with DT and take barriss out first.
  • leef
    13458 posts Member
    Options
    retreat as much as needed to not lose nihilus on node 9?
    I've been using zFinn resistance for node 4-12, but i'm guessing that's not really an option right now.
    Save water, drink champagne!
  • Options
    Ewoks0404 wrote: »
    I'm no expert but when I had a node against a similar team with a zeta barris I found it was best to put down shock with EP or healing immunity with DT and take barriss out first.

My DT is too low star, each shock attempt with wo was either dispelled or a critical caused GK/Fives to taunt? Tried putting a dot on fives and then going after barris so I'd have an extra turn with no dispel on her but it's too hard to make it work aha
  • Options
    leef wrote: »
    retreat as much as needed to not lose nihilus on node 9?
    I've been using zFinn resistance for node 4-12, but i'm guessing that's not really an option right now.

Sadly not, ordinarily my FO team is fine for the whole of galactic war (gear 10-11 all 7*) and Zeta kylo can usually wreck most teams :( the expose with the resistance team would be very useful ahaha
  • DatBoi
    3615 posts Member
    Options
    Wow, thats a beefy team. Do you have anyone left who can expose or inflict health down?
  • Options