Galactic Republic: Jedi & now R2. Does R2 salvage Jedi?

Prev1
With the 10% offense bonus R2 gives for each Galactic Republic, Jedi will see a boost in damage under a zQGJ (L) combined with the support of R2. Is this enough to make Jedi elite in arena? I think so and I'm excited to try. Jedi will become a talking point in the meta conversation.
what an ugly thing to say... does this mean we're not friends anymore?

Replies

• Antares
    686 posts Member
    I have been running Jedi in Arena ever since I started playing this game and until Darth Maul came around I was always happy with my team (now I run zQGJ, Ezra, Aayla, JKA, zYoda and if I dedicate time, I make top 5; if I don't, I drop to top 20).

With the news of R2 yesterday, my plans (hopes) for May 4th are (all times in CEST):

06:00pm: Loose to a zDM team in Arena

08:00pm: Start R2 event

08:05pm: R2@7*

08:10pm: R2@7* Lvl 85 G11

08:11pm: A couple of test runs in GW

08:15pm: Beat the hell out of zDM teams and anyone else in arena

Anyone with me?
  • Number crunch lvl 8 Zeta

At the start of battle, R2-D2 gains 10% Max Protection for each Droid ally, 10% Offense for each Galactic Republic ally, 10% Max Health for each Rebel ally, and 10% Potency for each Resistance ally. At the start of battle, and when R2-D2 revives, other Droid, Galactic Republic, Rebel, and Resistance allies gain 10% of R2-D2's Max Protection, Offense, Max Health, and Potency until R2-D2 is defeated.
  • Antares
    686 posts Member
    So, I have a question for my fellow R2 friends. I can "only" afford to Zeta one of R2's abilities next week. Which one do you think is better?
  • Antares wrote: »
    So, I have a question for my fellow R2 friends. I can "only" afford to Zeta one of R2's abilities next week. Which one do you think is better?

Likely his Unique

Likely his Unique

R2 has 2 uniques. Combat Analysis & Number Crunch. Both will be great, but for me, I'd do number crunch 1st.
  • Antares
    686 posts Member