Confused on zVader's bug fix

Roken_Fett
1293 posts Member
Pretty much what the title says. What does it mean, "Darth Vader’s "Inspiring Through Fear” will no longer cause extra Turn Meter removal on encounters past the first."

I'm new to the zVader family, as I just got him on May the 4th.

But I thought the turn meter removal just worked when you damaged an enemy? Don't get this "past the first" business.

CLONE HELMETS!! Now let's get Sabine her epic helmet.

Replies

518 posts Member
    Options
    zVader is supposed to remove 20% TM with 50% chance. The problem was, he removed more than that. First, he removed the initial 20% but it seems, at some point, he removed something more.
    It was not much I think but I can't say it for sure so I won't take this step, others might give you better infos !
  • lladdir
    146 posts Member
    Options
    Basically zVader was bugged where in events with more than one stage, i.e. places of power, rancour raid, after the first stage he would begin removing more TM than he should. So say you beat phase 1 of the rancour with a zVader team, when you move into phase 2 you'll be taking off 40% tm rather than 20%. At least that's how it was explained to me, other people might have a more technical answer than that
  • Roken_Fett
    1293 posts Member
    Options
    Yeah, he gives 20% turn meter removal on hits. So I don't understand how that went up.
  • Zooey
    1607 posts Member
    Options
    When you do rancor, he starts removing progressively more TM each stage. By the end, each Sith hit is removing about 40% TM which makes the final stages a cakewalk.
  • Roken_Fett
    1293 posts Member
    Options
    lladdir wrote: »