Luke Skywalker promoting

Hi! I'm very new to SWGoH (2-3 weeks or so playing it) and I find it really amusing! Well, I started farming Luke's shards in the Cantina battle 1-B and was able to unlock him. I was also farming Sidious shards so that I could have a team synergy, since Sid's leader ability really benefits Luke. But I don't seem people really valuing late Luke. I'm a F2P player that is currently level 44. I'm trying to decide between farming Luke shards to get him to 7* or farming JC shards, as he is regarded as one of the best healers late into the game. What is the best strategy? Long term it seems to me that JC is better, but since I'm currently not able to get past rank 200 in arena long might provide me with an extra immediate boost. Any sort of general help would be very valuable, as I want to really progress into the game! All characters I currently have: http://imgur.com/a/urx26

Thanks!

Replies

• JC is more valuable for GW than Arena. Once you get to the higher levels slot arena, there is too much damage going on for the healers to keep up. I do use my 4* JC in my main GW lineup at level 67 and he helps me clear 9 out of 10 days. Though it will be interesting to see how viable he is the next few days as all Jedi teams got buffed today.

I did the same thing as you when I started and I farmed Luke Skywalker immediately because he was cool but I never use him anymore. I would recommend Geonosian Soldier out of cantina shipments if you are worried about Arena only. GS does more damage than Luke and his secondary attack can be used every other turn.
  • l3end3r
    895 posts Member
    edited February 2016
    I have 7* Luke and 7* JC. Luke is better for PVP and JC is better for GW. I don't regret either, and can make #1 in arena with Luke, although he is probably the Achilles Heal of the team.