Advice Needed From Guild Leaders/Officers

K_mett1
299 posts Member
Ok guys first off let me say I understand the working dynamics of any guild varies but I have a situation y'all...

About a month ago I accepted a great player (excellent arena rank and a great roster) but they have absolutely zero participation in our guild. Not one single piece of gear has been donated nor have they ever responded to a direct question I pose, incerdibly fustrating to say the least and I've definitely thought about letting them go..

What would you guys do? Am I over-reacting?

Thanks y'all!

Replies

• As an officer, I'd say it really depends on how your guild is structured. Is he following the rules you set for raids, daily 600, etc.? If so, he may just have no desire for the social aspect of the game or not enough time for it. It's for officers to decide whether that's okay for your guild.
  • As long as he's following the rules, I'd say you're overreacting.
  • As a guild leader I would say if this person follows whatever rules your guild has in place, does their 600 and doesn't request gear then keep them. Some people don't want or need the social part of the game. They just need a guild to progress. We have members that do not donate but they also don't request. We have members that blow up chat and others that never chat.

We are farming HAAT and have no issues with the way we work. People are different.
  • Exactly what all the above said. AS far as he does what he has to do for the guild then there's no point removing him
  • crzydroid
    7285 posts Moderator