Can someone explain what the raid tickets issue is exactly?

Rapid
421 posts Member
edited July 2017
I'm not reporting a bug here because it appears to be known to the community but after reading several threads I'm still unclear exactly what the raid tickets issue is?

I assume it's to do with the guild management section. Does it sometimes track correctly? Sometimes not? Is it random when it does this and when it doesn't? Is it possible that under guild management it may say someone has done 0 tickets but they may have done several hundred?

I know you can view a correct tracker of your own tickets under guild activities but what about officers wanting to track the guild in general?

I'm an officer in a guild and we've just recently kicked a load of people that we judged to be inactive, mainly based on tracking raid tickets in guild management section.

If anyone could explain I'd be very grateful.

Thanks in advance.

Replies

• Options
    Its never accurate as far as i know. It may be an issue of players from different time zones not updating, but i know you cant trust it.
    Intergalactic space slugs are recruiting. Pm me if interested in entering the slug life. ~°° ♡
  • Options
    The daily ticket tracker is not accurate, but the lifetime tracker tends to be accurate, so we use the lifetime tracker to keep an eye on tickets generated, which is a pain, since the daily tracker is supposed to exist for that reason, but it's been a long long standing issue
  • Talin
    20 posts Member
    Options
    Even the lifetime numbers can be inaccurate at times, I have experienced this first hand with a member 50 tickets short. I am glad we use an external communication app because I was able to contact the member in question and confirm that their contribution was complete.
  • Twin
    527 posts Member
    Options