Help! Explain guilds and raids to a noob

Prev1
I'm level 43 and I'm in a guild that runs the rancor raid and the AAT raid and I can not participate in either cause I don't have a character with enough stars. But I've also heard things about different raid tiers. Can someone explain the different raid tiers? and how can I tell what tier my guild is running? Also what are the prizes you receive from participating in raids? Should I join a different guild? Any help is appreciated! I'm still learning the ropes of this game

Replies

• Rlex
    160 posts Member
    Cad_Bane wrote: »
    I'm level 43 and I'm in a guild that runs the rancor raid and the AAT raid and I can not participate in either cause I don't have a character with enough stars. But I've also heard things about different raid tiers. Can someone explain the different raid tiers? and how can I tell what tier my guild is running? Also what are the prizes you receive from participating in raids? Should I join a different guild? Any help is appreciated! I'm still learning the ropes of this game

Have you tried communicating with your guild?
  • Cad_Bane
    27 posts Member
    edited July 2017
    I just would like to understand what different tiers means and is there some tiers that I can play in? Should I join a different guild? I'm new and just trying to learn about raids and guilds. I also see words like "good synergy squad" what does that mean? Also zeta? Just wanting to learn everything
  • The tiers are just difficulty levels. Each one requires characters of different star levels. The higher level ones give better rewards.
    As far as changing guilds thats really up to you, you can try and find a lower level guild or focus on getting at least one character starred up enough to compete in your current guild.
    Good synergy just means that your characters get bonuses from being together, like Biggs and Wedge give each other star boosts.
    Zetas are just high level ability materials. Hope that helps