Are Sim Tickets Being Phased Out?

Prev1
So I just ran out of Sim Tickets for the first time ever, and I have been playing for two years. I'm not really seeing them as rewards anywhere either. I do see they are for purchase for 30 Crystals in the store, but that's it. Are Sim Tickets being phased out or are we being forced to play out everything now or pay for Tickets for that luxury?

Replies

• This happens when you sim low energy nodes. You can do nothing about it in fact.
  • This happened to me yesterday as well. Just the flash events working like they should making us gear up unnecessary teams of toons forcing the Sim for random mk1 items.
  • Byakuya
    392 posts Member
    You get sims from leveling a character and leveling a mod everyday
  • Dretzle
    716 posts Member
    Tips for stockpiling sim tickets: Pick some high energy nodes that you want to farm. When you purchase an energy refresh you get 120 energy and 10 sim tickets. If you sim nodes requiring energy 12 or less, you break even on your sim tickets. If you sim nodes requiring more than 12 energy, the stockpile grows.

Some useful nodes requiring more than 12 energy: Shoretrooper, Baze, Nihilus, Krennic, Veers (1 of his 3), FOST (1 of his 3), FOTP (2 @ 16), Deathtrooper, Sith Assassin, Sith Trooper, Gar Saxon, Imperial Commando, Anakin Skywalker, I'ma Gonna Die, Plo Koon's ship, Ghost, Phantom II, Barriss.

Some of those are also available on lower energy nodes, but if Sim Tickets is a bottleneck for you, sim the higher energy nodes. You will gain a stockpile of sim tickets and rewards such as credits and ship credits are higher and on the hard nodes the higher energy nodes also tend to have useful gear you'd want to farm eventually anyways.
  • CandymanJML2
    528 posts Member
    edited July 2017
    Unless you're level 85, then you get a few for leveling a mod I think and you get 24-25 for completing all daily activities
  • Cm3Po
    234 posts Member