Guild/Events Management is broken

I am an officer in a mid-tier guild. We don't require people to be on discord (although we do have it), but even if we did, it's a simple fact of games that people do not read. It was true in WoW, and it's especially extra-super-doubly true in mobile games.

This brings me to our problem. People do not follow instructions. But there are absolutely NO tools available to do anything about it.

1. There are no tools to make instructions clearer. Better chat options. Direct messages AT people. Color code missions. Or even something as trivial as an instruction box where the officers can write what has to happen in that phase. I accept that this requires some development, and pray it comes soon, because hAAT was hard, but doable without better ingame tools, but TB requires constant instructions on what should be done in platoons (people insist on dumping their ships in platoons with Milennium Falcon), and which territory to deploy in. Guild leaders need to have the ability to broadcast this.