Are Territory Battles Too Much & Too Late?

2Next

Replies

• Shleppy wrote: »
    Are any devs or admins even reading this?

Devs and mods read all for different reasons.
    Mods moderate the forums and have other tasks on the forums.
    Devs and community managers do read all of this. Part of the reason mods are tasked to move posts is for better dev visibility. I created this post for many reasons - the main reason is shining through. Forums are a place for feedback and it's my belief that we, select few that are active in game and on forums should be used by the devs to help improve the game. Complaints are common but does not mean they do not warrant merit. A lot of information is attained through complaints.

• I'm an officer in a large alliance. We spent a staggering amount of time organizing the first and second TB but based on all the data we collected so far, I've developed a set of rules for each phase. People just need to log in, do their thing and can deploy immediately even before other people start their combat. It took a lot of work to get to this point though.

The thing that is an absolute time sink is tracking people's activity. We absolutely waste several hours of our lives trying to track down the last 2-3 people that haven't done their stuff. There is no easy way to do it other than constantly monitor the short log and ping people in the chat.

I think they did this on purpose, it'd be easy to implement either a longer log or list who has/has not done the combat. Maybe it's their way of keeping those people from being harassed to play to keep the game "casual". Either way it's ridiculous overhead.
  • Officers- are you feeling burnt out? Are members not paying attention? What are you all using to communicate? What's working what's not?

Leaders- are people leaving guilds? Leaving the game all together? And why? Any tips or warnings concerning TB?