Should Talzin Be Assisting?

Bulldog1205
3573 posts Member
edited October 2017
So I started playing with Talzin in GW today only to be very disappointed that she does not call herself to assist with her Spirit Blade Assault attack. One of the reasons I've thought she was OP is that I thought this attack would call her basic to have both a high damage single target attack that inflicts plague (under her lead) and a high damage AOE attack that inflicts more plague on plagued targets and can't be countered.

So is this a bug, or have the devs misled us with poor wording. The wording says she "calls all nightsister allies to assist." Compare that to Cody, who does call himself to assist, and reads "calls all clone allies and one random ally to assist." General Kenobi, who doesn't call himself to assist, specifically excludes himself by saying "call all buffed other allies to assist."

Basically, every instance that I know of in the game that says "all allies" includes the ally using the skill, whether it be a buff or an attack. Anytime the devs don't want to include that ally using the skill they specifically say "other ally". In this instance they do not do that.

This is a HUGE distinction, and I think it needs to be clarified whether this a bug or WAI. Either the skill or the wording definitely needs changed.

Replies

• Oh, interesting. Never occurred to me.

Early guess says gameplay is WAI ( it's easier to overlook a word from text than it is to overlook a move malfunctioning in QA)
  • Weaver9000 wrote: »
    Oh, interesting. Never occurred to me.

Early guess says gameplay is WAI ( it's easier to overlook a word from text than it is to overlook a move malfunctioning in QA)