A couple of ideas

Ring
559 posts Member
edited February 2016
So I've been playing this game for around two months now. Managed to achieve one of my goals, which was unlocking Rey and I'm starting to notice what many others have - the game is becoming slightly boring and tedious. When I play GW, I end up facing the same (as in identical) teams over and over again. I can even predict the order in which the first round will go just by looking at the roster. Same goes for the Arena. You see a Dooku, you can pretty much take for granted he'll go first. And so on. So I just started thinking: what would make this game interesting and fun again? Well, here are some ideas.

REAL SYNERGIES

In GoH we have characters who, in the movies, worked well together, complemented one another and were a good team. Han and Chewie, Anakin and young Kenobi (ok, so he's not in the game YET), Sidious and Maul (or Dooku)... you get the picture. Why not add certain bonuses to those characters when they're in your team together? Let's say you have Stormie Han, Chewie and Leia together. They managed to escape from the Death Star, so why not give them an evasion bonus plus extra dmg versus Vader, Tarkin and Stormtroopers? If you only had two of these characters, the bonuses would be smaller. If you had more, they would increase (if you added, say, Old Kenobi to the mix). If you had Sidious and Maul together, you would get extra dmg versus Jedi, maybe a chance for stealth (if that actually did anything), since they operated from the shadows. It would add a new twist to the kind of teams you faced. And maybe finally there wouldn't be so many cookie cutter teams...

SKILL TREES