Need a little newbie help here

Replies

• Liath
    5140 posts Member
    amaze122 wrote: »
    @Liath, You are just a depository of information, you are really into every aspect of this game. How long have you been playing, and what other games like this do you play (WoW, etc)?

I started playing at the tail end of August '16, so a bit over 16 months. The only other mobile game I've played for any length of time that's similar is Final Fantasy Record Keeper, which I finally dropped a couple months ago. Never played WoW or any MMO (I don't do subscription services), but I've played a number of console RPGs (FF, Diablo, Baldur's Gate kind of stuff).
  • I fought, bit and clawed my way to a 44 Squad Rank. I go to bed, and when I awake, I am level 78! Again I fight and get to 63. This time there was a reset period, so I wait that out and come back, I am level #121! WTH!?

Apparently, the computer is fighting my battles for me, when I am not, and doing a P___ poor Job at it!
    Just to see what it was like I played a squad battle on auto, and sure enough, the computer played as though it was Trying to lose. There is a Technique to this, you have to know when to hit with what and you Have to know when to switch the person being attacked...

Is there some setting to stop this inept computer from Ruining all my hard-earned scores?
  • Liath
    5140 posts Member
    I fought, bit and clawed my way to a 44 Squad Rank. I go to bed, and when I awake, I am level 78! Again I fight and get to 63. This time there was a reset period, so I wait that out and come back, I am level #121! WTH!?

Apparently, the computer is fighting my battles for me, when I am not, and doing a P___ poor Job at it!
    Just to see what it was like I played a squad battle on auto, and sure enough, the computer played as though it was Trying to lose. There is a Technique to this, you have to know when to hit with what and you Have to know when to switch the person being attacked...