Add option for guild commands/messages for Raids

Hi, i am an officer in a guild with very heterogenous level members. We have everything from 36 up to 85. As we want to be inclusive we vary our Rancor Raids from tier 3 up to heroic. So too many players can now solo the pit raid, thereby defeating the purpose to offer lower tier Raids for low level players. Thus it would be great to get a way to better put instructions onto Raids, e.g.:

* Add an option like we have in TB to add a message to the ongoing raid. This way officers can put down the rules.
* Add an option to delay players above a configurable level from battling the raids (e.g. only allow players <lvl 65 in the first 24h).
* Add an option for a damage cap for a certain period (e.g. no one can deal more than 200k damage in the first 24h).

Comments welcome.

Replies

• I came here for the same issues. These are all great ideas. I hope they consider these options for the future they all are great!
  • Do you know you can already put a message in a banner, for the whole guild to see ?
  • Kyno
    32087 posts Moderator
    First one is the only one that is possible.

The dev team have stated they will not give control over someone else's game play, so you would only be able to prohibit and then someone could just ignore it.

Damage caps don't work,for basically the same reason, you could lock someone out of raid and then have a bunch of people finish the raid at an off time. It just opens the door to abuse.
  • I wouldn't mind seeing a registration period similar to TW, to take the place of the zero damage rule. All who register (as long as they meet the character requirement of said tier) get rewards.