Newbie not newbie questions - ships...

Prev1
ShadowSloth
13 posts Member
edited February 2018
First of all, Hi!

So, I started playing this game like 2 weeks ago, but only few days ago I checked some guides. I know I made a lot of mistakes, but I have few questions about my position and what should I do.

First of all, some photos to describe my situation. Those will do better than my words:
11qnxmo.jpg
5l3rer.jpg
2h2ks47.jpg

1. So... What should I farm now? I still want to do Luke and Talia on 4*, but what's next? Going for 5* or trying to farm others I don't have?
2. My current characters: Which to upgrade further, which to leave?
3. What about ships?
4. Collecting gears: Should I do it on hard or normal? I know that on hard I can collect shards but it takes twice more energy.
5. Is there a way to maximize the Galactic War? I can do it until 3rd purple battle which usually means going against +5lvl characters outta nowhere.
6. Crystals: If I don't want to spend those on packs, should I spend them all on energy (50 crystals) / cantina energy (100 crystals)?
7. And PvP. Which team to use?
8. Hero borrowing - worth a try? :P

Post edited by ShadowSloth on

Replies

• Naraic
    2243 posts Member
    1 farm others. Pick a team and work on them. Probably phoenix.

3 fleet arena starts at level 60. Focus on your best pilots.

4 normal jobs are better for gear. There are some hard nodes that have two useful gears and a character you want eventually but normal jobs are better for gear.

5 phoenix team has an insane recovery factor which helps you endure galactic war.

6 spend all your crystals on cheap energy refreshes. The rng packs are usually poor.

7 phoenix once you farm them

8 hero borrowing is what you can lean on to carry you through ls/ds battles.
  • 1. Give up on talia, she's useless. Go all in on pheonix, that also answers number 5.
    2. The ones I see in the picture I'd say tie pilot, tarkin, and kylo. But again I recommend going all in on phoenix