Let us change the timezone

I started the game in CT. Now I’m in PT. With daylight savings, I’m now 3 hours behind. So arena payouts are at 3:00 for me, which is really inconvenient. I can’t do arena before the payout and I always drop ranks before payout. I have been playing for 6 months and I will not restart. Can a feature be added that detects the timezone and lets us change the timezone?

Replies

• Options
    Nope, they won't do anything for timezones, no matter what the reason or who asks
  • Options
    The main reason not to let someone change the timezone is that they could do so repeatedly to take advantage of payout times. Why not just make them ineligible for time-related prizes for 24 hours after a time zone change? Personally, I think being able to decide when your arena payouts, etc are would be very convenient.
  • Options
    I get why you can't change your payout time, but that doesn't mean I don't wish there was a way to do it fairly--I'd get off work at my previous job at 2:30pm and payout was at 6:00pm (or 7:00pm, depending on daylight saving) so I had no problems until starting my current job, which doesn't get off until 6:00 and I don't get home from my commute until 7:00. The last hour is crunch time, so no breaks--meaning no chance to do arena battles when it matters.

I have to say, I really appreciate how Marvel Puzzle Quest handled it now. PvP was multi-week seasons, and you would pick your payout time at the start of each season/event.
    Ceterum censeo Patientia esse meliat.
  • Options
    NicWester wrote: »