[Feedback] JTR back w/ BB8 [MERGE]

Replies

• Buddy
    197 posts Member
    edited March 2018
    I think there may be a dissonance here between newer and older players. I’d be interested to see the average length of time playing this game that those have under their belt who are saying there was enough time vs. those who say the opposite. Someone raised a good point earlier that Finn, Kylo & the Vets, not to mention Old Ben, are all Cantina energy.

When I started playing the game, there were two legendary events: Yoda and Palp. Then in the last year we’ve had R2, Thrawn, BB8, CLS and JTR. When most of these events launched, I already had some shards, and even some full characters done. FOST, for ex: When BB8 launched, I had about 100/330 already just because I’d accumulated shards over time. If we imagine about 5 shards a day farming, then I was already 20 days ahead of someone with 0.

While I agree that responsibility needs to be taken for choices made, if you’ve got people saying they didn’t have time because the vets were queued after another necessary character, then you can start to understand some of the vitriol. Also considering the timing and context.
  • Lol to the guy above.

Has a mod actually responded here or we all just talking to each other?
  • @ Buddy i play from late june 2016 as fully f2p and i'm like 250 shards away. could be closer tho but i had to invest cantina energy in CHS so more ppl in guild can farm ROLO shards also i did spend lets say 5 days cantina energy for mods to settle arena squad coz i unlocked CLS in december because i was lazy enough to farm sth to get him 1st time around.