After 2+ years and $200+ spent on the game, I wanted to give feedback

japanesepeso
4 posts Member
edited March 2018
Hi there CG! I wanted to give some feedback. Hopefully you will find it productive and useful.

TW Matchmaking issues
When TW came out it was a lot of fun! Really hooked me back into the game. But now it's just gotten worse and worse with every iteration. As a web app programmer myself, I am more than a bit sympathetic to things popping up that you don't have the resources to test but really the matchmaking and deployment numbers have just been awful the past three TWs (including this one). I can't imagine what kind of matchmaking algorithm you have that couldn't be tested better beforehand but to me that really just shows a lack of effort by whoever owns that code.

The New Raid
It's not fun. Maybe some people are enjoying it a lot? I dunno. I am just not enjoying it at all personally. No team that I make for it does anything.

JTR Re-Release
Ever since the vets came out, I have been farming them with 1-2 refreshes per day EXCEPT for a break to get my CHS to seven stars to help my guild out. JTR coming out this early has left me at about 40/100 shards and I think a lot of people are in the same boat as me.

If any one of those things happened I don't think it would have been a deal breaker, but all of them is just really off-putting. I'm sure you are trying to make the best game possible and hope that this feedback helps you to make it closer to that.
Post edited by Kyno on

Replies

• Lot more right behind you . I just spent 32 spins for 1 carbanti. It’s getting old
  • So let's try to understand the logic.
    Devs create amazing free content for all.
    Players have the choice to upgrade at their own discretion using $

You're mad because Devs can't accommodate your personal timing

Makes sense