Idea for new game mode

I’ve been playing SWGOH for 2+ years now and I am an F2P player. I love playing this game and thankfully I am in a great guild that stays casual while also trying to do well on every aspect of the game. We were hit by the burnout many players got from the new Sith Raid and have lost a few members with others playing less and less each day so I feel there’s a need for a new game mode that can avoid that! SWGOH needs a game mode that doesn’t make players feel they’re blocked from enjoying because they don’t own a character and that is also flexible in terms of when and how you can play it so here it is:

The idea:
• I thought of taking the best components of Galactic War and Territory Battles and merge them to create a new game mode: GALACTIC CONQUEST
• Basically it’s the same as a Galactic War with 12 nodes but each node has TB-like battles. After each combat node there are reward nodes that you just click and open –just like in GW.
• In order for this to work it has to be a WEEKLY EVENT that you can finish slowly and patiently whenever you have time to play during the week. Once a week has passed, the Galactic Conquest (GC) will automatically reset and any nodes you didn’t finish will be gone.
• In order to make this game mode entertaining, challenging and at the same time FUN FOR EVERYONE it will have 2 modes in which you can complete it:
• You can play a STANDARD MODE that can be completed with ANY squad without any restriction and get standard rewards per node or you can do your GC in a FACTION-SPECIFIC MODE that gives you DOUBLE REWARDS when you complete each node.
• The Faction-specific mode can change each week. First week it can be Ewoks and the next it can be First Order and so on.

Rules:
• You will need 5 heroes to be able to play. This will be the only global requirement.