Change Arena Payout time - have they looked into this?

Prev1
Sklar_Fore
1 posts Member
edited April 2018
I've been playing the game for about four months and I'm wondering what history, if any, there is with negotiating Arena payout times with the developers.

I assume everyone's payout is at the same time relative to their timezone, so 7 p.m. and 8 p.m. currently. But then obviously payout times are different for someone in the US vs someone in Europe or Asia. For me personally, the payout times are really inconvenient. I've got a family with children and I don't want to be spending time on this after work before they're in bed. I also imagine that being locked into your payout times would screw someone who moved overseas, for example.

There are two ways I think the developers could improve this.

1) Allow players to pick a convenient payout time - I know some will cry that it could be manipulated, but if you put in place a maximum of one time change per month or 3 months, it would solve that issue. People wouldn't be able to change time payout daily and collect multiple payouts per day.

2) If the developers won't budge on the first option, then I'd recommend moving the payouts back at least one hour, and possible two. I'd personally prefer 9 p.m. and 10 p.m., but even 8 p.m. and 9 p.m. would be much better. I can't imagine anyone would not prefer the payouts starting at 8 p.m. over 7 p.m.

Is this something the developers have ever addressed. There seems to be a lot of goodwill right now, and the recent changes have been awesome. This is something I'd really love them to address, but given that I'm new I'm wondering if I'm beating a dead horse here.
Post edited by Kyno on

Replies

• leef
    13458 posts Member
    edited April 2018
    you're pretty much beating a dead horse.
    Save water, drink champagne!
  • TVF
    36577 posts Member
    We need a dead horse subforum.
    I need a new message here. https://discord.gg/AmStGTH
  • leef wrote: »