Thanks...

Raindragon
109 posts Member
edited May 2018
I want to thank CG for instigating the mass-exodus that has begun in our guild.

Let me explain... (kinda long, sorry)

I started playing this game in November of 2016, and I'll admit, at first, I played this game collecting my favorite characters. I fought the 'necessity' to participate in arena and even guilds - not to mention strategy for longer than I care to admit. I truly played the game as a fan of the characters, regardless of importance or dominance. I got lucky with a few (wiggs, Lando, etc) and once I realized that I was only hurting myself by not fully embracing and understanding the larger game, I knew I had a hard road ahead.
Fast forward... I became an officer in a guild about a year ago and after a few months, our guild leader left and I was nominated to lead. I felt I did well... Then TB was released.
I realized, if we wanted to continue to do well, we had to either disband or root out the low and inactives or we would end up falling apart anyway.
This wasn't the first time CG's content caused a significant backlash where loyalties were tested and players were either discarded, or left for greener pastures.
Fast forward...after failed recruitment, we took the top 18 from our guild and merged with my current guild. We were (and still are, all things considered) powerful and worked like a well-oiled machine. We did exceptional in TB (considering quite a few of us didn't have CLS at the beginning). We were not perfect at TW, but we learned from each matchup and worked organically to improve. We had our hiccups, but we persevered... Until the JTRey release.

I always built teams that helped the guild. Teams for hAAT, as well as teams for LS and DS TB and TW. When Rey came around the first time, first order was way down on my list and I got caught with my pants down. My fault.