Jack of all trades or master of one?

Hi all, I've been playing for a few months now. Got my Phoenix farmed (except Sabine) and up to G8-9. I'm slightly struggling for where to go now. I have some vague directions but a little unsure of just how much resources to allocate to what. My main aim is to get ready for the Tarkin Zeta challenge then build my empire team up with Scoundrels on the side.

So, here's an example of what I'm rambling about:
KRU is about to hit 5*. Would I be better of rounding out some other pilots now (such as FTP at 2* or geo soldier at 2*) up to the 4-5* mark or just smashing KRU up to 7* then focusing on one pilot at time? I'm looking at the specific context of being ready for the zeta challenge as opposed to overall fleet ranking.

Replies

• Damodamo
    1586 posts Member
    @poodletron this is a good guide for early players.. worth a read
    https://forums.galaxy-of-heroes.starwars.ea.com/discussion/143909/adaptive-f2p-guide-2-0#latest

Basically pick 5 farm then
  • ExarTheKun
    2668 posts Member
    I would focus on an EP lead squad. You can build up your empire arena team and your fleet squad at the same time. It's easy to farm and doesn't eat up too many resources. Then you can branch out to CLS and other farms.
  • Kai_Mulai
    683 posts Member
    For pilots, I would keep working on Kylo unmasked until he and the TIE Silencer are 7*. One really good ship is often enough to overcome a few mediocre ships, and you get the most benefit from the last star.
  • NicWester
    8928 posts Member
    It depends on what's important to you.

If Arena placement is important, then become a master of that (to extend your metaphor) and work solely and exclusively on your arena team to the expense and detriment of your roster as a whole. You'll find plenty of guides on how to do that, because it seems to be the default position of a lot of people on the forum--not the leastofwhich the people who write guides on the forum.