Crystals : Spend or save?

Axiom
39 posts Member
I started playing about a week ago, currently have 850 crystals. I get 25 from SA daily. Should I spend on energy refreshes or not? If yes how much per day.

Replies

• Naraic
    2243 posts Member
    Axiom wrote: »
    I started playing about a week ago, currently have 850 crystals. I get 25 from SA daily. Should I spend on energy refreshes or not? If yes how much per day.

Spend all you can now that its double drops. Usually spend the cheap ones if thats 3 crystals and 3 cantina if you can afford that.
  • Axiom
    39 posts Member
    Naraic wrote: »

Spend all you can now that its double drops. Usually spend the cheap ones if thats 3 crystals and 3 cantina if you can afford that.

So even if I spend all 850 it won't hurt me in the future as I'm f2p? It is really tempting especially with double drop
  • Stud3099
    601 posts Member
    No, it shouldn't hurt unless you really want a mega pack from the store. Those are only good really early on though if you're lacking direction on what you want to farm. Double drops refreshes is a great way to spend crystals
  • Axiom
    39 posts Member
    Thanks for your replies
  • YaeVizsla
    3448 posts Member
    Energy refreshes are the best way to spend crystals, especially during double drops. However, as you buy refreshes, the cost goes up for the day, starting after three refreshes.

It's generally not advisable to buy past three refreshes each.
    Still not a he.
  • Axiom
    39 posts Member
    One follow up question : Do these 2x events come by often?
  • YaeVizsla
    3448 posts Member
    No. Maybe once or twice a year.
    Still not a he.
  • Kai_Mulai
    683 posts Member