Things I'd wish I'd known when I started playing SWGOH

2Next

Replies

• my big mistake was ignoring mods when I started and when I finally decided to go after mods I was not looking for speed and getting bad mods.
  • Kai_Mulai
    683 posts Member
    edited July 2018
    I wish I had known how important zeta abilities were in arena from the beginning. For too long I put off getting the dark side ships needed to get Executrix to 5* and unlock the fleet ability challenge. And that meant most of the top 50 in my arena shard had zeta abilities before I started to farm them.
    Something I have kept in mind, though, is it’s possible to overcome most deficits with time and focus. And that has helped a lot with staying in the top 50 without spending.
  • i wish i'd known sooner that generally the best use for crystals is to buy more energy for farming. it took far too long for me to realize how valuable that is.

I think I may have just discovered this reading your comment, so instead of buying shards from crystals should get them refreshing? Farming vets at moment so don't want to waste anymore if I don't have to. Never did the maths to be honest
  • sying
    982 posts Member
    I wish I would have known not to install the game.

Seriously, though, I wish I had known to be a bit more casual and not to take it so seriously.

I also wish I had known the first few days of mods would have been the most important.
  • Ren_Urso wrote: »
    i wish i'd known sooner that generally the best use for crystals is to buy more energy for farming. it took far too long for me to realize how valuable that is.

I think I may have just discovered this reading your comment, so instead of buying shards from crystals should get them refreshing? Farming vets at moment so don't want to waste anymore if I don't have to. Never did the maths to be honest