Should I Spend Crystals On The Vets?

So I currently have both vets at 4*, I have been preparing for around two months or so for the rest of the characters, including the First Order for BB8. I don't know if I have the time to get them to 7* however since it's about time for Rey's event and BB8 is starting to show up on the ingame upcoming events. I am willing to spend money if it's impossible to farm within the amount of time, but if I do I want to spend the least amount of money possible. I am already doing 3 Cantina refreshes each day since I save my crystals and occasionally buy packs. Other than that though, are there any other tips to minimize the amount of time to get them to max while at the same time being efficient with what I spend? Also are there any packs that come to the store where I can buy a guaranteed amount of shards for a good price?(Not those 5-330 shard scams where they have 5 shards at a 99.9999% drop rate)

Replies

• Options
    Both at 4 star... Gonna need 4 or 5 refreshes a day at least.
  • Options
    There is a 1-time pack you can buy for the veterans and that's it. Then you have to wait for them to drop in the store, farm the cantina node, etc.

Vet Farming panic website here: http://www.swgoh.life/panic.html

Go there and it'll tell you exactly what you need to do before the "next" event happens based on the information you put into the website.

Good luck!
  • Options
    I highly doubt she will accompany BB8 this month, her next appearance won't be for another 1.5-2 months if they continue the same time frames.
  • Options
    Absolutely. Just not for vets, but cantina refresh is the most attractive way to use crystals, I guess.
  • Options
    If you link your swgoh.gg account we could give you some guidance on whether or not a JTR focus is good strategy.