BB8 - alternative team (while not able to unlock JTR)

Noob here.

Running FO primarily and recently unlocked BB8 - 5*

Hoping to fix up a good light side team alongside BB8; What can you guys recommend?

Thank you!!

**If not advisable, I do plan on pushing for phoenix if ever.**

Replies

• Naraic
    2243 posts Member
    edited August 2018
    Well you can run ackbar bb8 cls in many areas of the game if you have it. Bb8 always uses his special to make illuminated destiny come closer which activates ackbar leadership.

The fourth and fifth should not be rebels unless you want to run raid han.

Can do ls battles and is hell on wheels in raids.
  • winky
    24 posts Member
    This is my exact question too.

New player (lvl 79), basically my only strong squad is First Order, and I just unlocked BB8 7*.

I can't even farm the vets yet! And I've barely started on my Light Side table 8 since all my farming went to FO and my Light Side characters are still weak.

- BB8 looks like he has synergy with droids?
    - I like the idea of putting him in an Ackbar squad. I've got Ackbar, STHan, and Wedge started and Biggs already at 7*. Worth giving something like that a try?
    - Is a resistance team with BB8 and no JTR any good for my level? Ive got Rey, Poe and Finn started too.
  • Ackbar(l), zCLS(IBAT), zVentress, Thrawn and BB8 can do from 20% left phase 2 of HAAT through all of 3 and 4 apparently.....several videos online showing teams doing 25-33million damage.
  • zFinn,Poe,RT,BB8 and RP can solo Phase 4 HAAT —> Finn’s Zeta is the key. One of the best leadership Zetas if you don’t have JTR.
  • Ackbar(l), zCLS(IBAT), zVentress, Thrawn and BB8 can do from 20% left phase 2 of HAAT through all of 3 and 4 apparently.....several videos online showing teams doing 25-33million damage.

Anyone to easily swap for Zentress? I haven't worked on her at all (though I will soon). She's 6* lvl37 g1. I also don't have Wampa, as I understand it does massive damage.