Zeta mats - no luck at all?

Hey guys,
I'm kinda frustrated, not with the actual drop rates of the zeta mats, nor with with the amount that CAN be earned through different challenges or events.
No, my frustration comes from the fact that it seems one player can have all the luck and another can have none at all...
I started playing december 2017, and a buddy of mine 1 month later. Obviously, I could start the zeta mats crunch a little before him. By the time he could win the zeta challenge, I was ahead about 10 zeta mats.
Now, I'm the owner of 2 zeta's and I currently have another 13 mats for a 3rd one.
My buddy on the other hand already has 3 zeta's and another 5 mats for the 4th...
So... He's got significantly more mats than I have (about 22) in the same span of time! I sometimes go weeks without zeta mats, while he averages 2 per zeta challenge...
If it would've been a difference of 5, I'd be ok with it, RNG you know. But over 20? In a few months time? No, that's just plain ridiculous...
It had to come out, sorry for the rant :)

Replies

• RNG is soooo powerful in the dark side of the Force.......
    Further: do you and does he buy Z math from the fleet store with the same frequency?
  • Waqui
    8802 posts Member
    Moorebid wrote: »
    I started playing december 2017, and a buddy of mine 1 month later. Obviously, I could start the zeta mats crunch a little before him. By the time he could win the zeta challenge, I was ahead about 10 zeta mats.
    Now, I'm the owner of 2 zeta's and I currently have another 13 mats for a 3rd one.
    My buddy on the other hand already has 3 zeta's and another 5 mats for the 4th...
    So... He's got significantly more mats than I have (about 22) in the same span of time
    Does your friend buy more zeta materials from fleet shop? Are you in the same guild or does he win more TWs at higher reward tier than you do? Does your friend log in every day to collect zetas by the end of the month, while you don'?

• Sewpot