First chromium - ST Han or Poe ?

I've been wanting to restart as my account is years old yet I just started playing seriously and am way too behind. I've already decided I want to do this as it'll make the day-to-day arena more interesting. I made a few new accounts attempting to get a strong first character from chromium packs. I have one account with ST Han and one with Poe.

My *goal* is to have a decent team on arena day 1, any type of grind it saves me later doesn't matter to me. I just want a strong start.

I am thinking the Han one is the best to go with because he has so many tags that he's good for multiple challenges and heists. However, poe definitely seems better in arena and he has an x-wing that could go with biggs/wedge later?

Please give advice as there's a lot I don't know.

Replies

• It's good that you are thinking ahead about fleet but don't get too hung up on X-Wings, there's no special synergy between them like there is between Biggs and Wedge in squads.

Poe may be useful but you are not going to be forming a resistance team around him for a while.
  • STHan is great early to mid-game in Arena.

Plus, he will get you CLS...super important.

Don't worry about Poe...you won't be needing him for a long time, if ever. And as @Rath_Tarr said - there is no synergy between X-Wings...no idea why...
  • STHan is great early to mid-game in Arena.

Plus, he will get you CLS...super important.

Don't worry about Poe...you won't be needing him for a long time, if ever. And as @Rath_Tarr said - there is no synergy between X-Wings...no idea why...
    Rath_Tarr wrote: »
    It's good that you are thinking ahead about fleet but don't get too hung up on X-Wings, there's no special synergy between them like there is between Biggs and Wedge in squads.

Poe may be useful but you are not going to be forming a resistance team around him for a while.