Daily Gear Challenges

I have anywhere from several hundred to several thousand of everything offered as a reward on all the daily challenges. Am I missing something as to why they are still part of the game? Seems like there would be a way to trade them in or sell them back other than the rare chance a guildmate asks for something I have thousands of.

Replies

• I could always use more of those hypo syringes, mark 4 keypads, and carbantis, and I've been playing for 2 years. I'm glad they basically give them out for free, especially once you can sim them.
  • Jarvind
    3925 posts Member
    edited October 2018
    I could always use more of those hypo syringes, mark 4 keypads, and carbantis, and I've been playing for 2 years. I'm glad they basically give them out for free, especially once you can sim them.

Same. Sometimes I end up with a surplus of the keypads or syringes, but then I'll start building a new squad and they go right out the window. I had 3 keypads saved up but then I started on the Revan crew and *poof*.

It does seem a little silly that the other stuff continues to pile up, though. I'd gladly trade at a 1:1 rate for shard shop currency, or they could just let us sell it for a paltry amount of credits like you used to be able to.
    u58t4vkrvnrz.png

• The mace windu gear challenge gives absolutely nothing I don't have over 1k of already.
  • Jarvind
    3925 posts Member
    edited October 2018
    mesa176750 wrote: »
    The mace windu gear challenge gives absolutely nothing I don't have over 1k of already.

Give it up though, it's always nice when you hit a new gear level on somebody and you can just immediately plug in a couple of mk4 stun guns.

Another thought: "Up-converting" the junky stuff into higher versions - say 150 mk4 stun gun salvage for one mk5 prototype - would be a great solution.
    u58t4vkrvnrz.png

• 3pourr2
    1927 posts Member