Cheater & hacker update 11/18

Replies

• Shout out to the cheaters! RIP
  • The great part of a forum is everyone is entitled to post. So since I have not broken any rule and if I did you would not be the one to decide when the discussion is over.

I can gather you fail to understand a business model or an economic environment. Since I teach it for a living I will not on my time off. .

picardfacepalm.jpg

• The great part of a forum is everyone is entitled to post. So since I have not broken any rule and if I did you would not be the one to decide when the discussion is over.

I can gather you fail to understand a business model or an economic environment. Since I teach it for a living I will not on my time off. .

picardfacepalm.jpg

114 posts Member
    The 3rd party vendors are criminals using stolen card credit cards, people really seem to be missing this point, why anyone would defend this behaviour is beyond me, and I whole hearted commend EA and CG they are not only clearing out the cheaters, but also putting a stop to criminal revenue.

• Rebel_yell wrote: »
    Boov wrote: »
    Rebel_yell wrote: »
    BrtStlnd wrote: »
    I’m not sure what point you’re trying to make with your comparison.

Would you be mad if it was your stolen credit card number being used?

There’s a MUCH bigger issue with the fraud that has been discovered here that you’re dismissing completely because you don’t think it has affected your shard specifically. Which is that organized crime has unfortunately infiltrated players here and that $ is being used to fund illegal activity.

This is something that obviously needs to be addressed, and for your response to be “well what about shard chats and legit whales” seems incredibly short-sighted.