New TW matchmaking

13Next

Replies

• The guild I’m an officer in had a 98% win ratio in TW.... until today. We’re a pretty pure guild with very little people who pay to win, but unfortunately matched with the opposite kind of guild. Maxed Jedi Revans, not much we can do about that.

I don’t think the matching algorithm was flawed, just some guilds have better strategies. Maybe adjust it again to accommodate those guilds who aren’t spending $600 a toon ?.
  • Micaeus wrote: »
    The guild I’m an officer in had a 98% win ratio in TW.... until today. We’re a pretty pure guild with very little people who pay to win, but unfortunately matched with the opposite kind of guild. Maxed Jedi Revans, not much we can do about that.

I don’t think the matching algorithm was flawed, just some guilds have better strategies. Maybe adjust it again to accommodate those guilds who aren’t spending $600 a toon ?.

Again, not every loss is because of sandbagging, or even bad matchmaking. For instance, our current match, both guilds at 50, we had every statistical advantage possible, but they were much more efficient, and cleared the board. They are going to win. It happens.

The fact that not every loss is the result of sandbagging does not mean sandbagging isn't a thing.
  • If you havent lost a TW, install a clean apk and try again :smile:
  • Russdpipes
    192 posts Member
    edited November 2018
    starson if a 210m guild drops 3 people and their active gp is 197. with 47 people then they will get pair with a similar amount of people with similar amount of active GP.