F2P Rebel Arena Team

Phipps
1107 posts Member
So I finally got my Rebel team to a point where I could try them out in Arena.
I take top 5 in Arena everyday with my 'normal' arena team; however, using the same team everyday and playing against the same teams everyday gets very boring.

My Current Rebel lineup is;
AA 7* Leader (Gear 8) Max Abilities
Biggs 7* (Gear 8) Max Abilities
Luke 7* (Gear 8) Max Abilities
HRS 6* (Gear 8) Max Abilities (45/100)

Today I ran this team with my max GS and was honestly slightly disappointed with the teams damage output (although I am use to my Poggle Buff, everyone dies squad). I was still able to win the majority of the fights against top 15 Arena teams (the losses were probably my fault as I am still learning how to use the characters), however the speed of the team still seems to be lacking. I am currently working on Han...I have him at 5* and Gear 7 at the moment. I assume that putting Han in for GS will create more turns and help the team out as a whole.

My real fear with this squad is that everyone is going to attack them. I know that AA is terrible on defense, and more importantly, I assume that everyone is going to attack me because they have never faced a Rebel Squad and simply want to see what it's like fighting them(I would attack them for this reason alone myself).

Over the next 2 weeks while I am still maxing out Han and 7* HRS I plan to run this squad and try them with a max GS, Poggle, or Lumi so see which character works best with them. Once Han is complete I will see how well the full F2P Rebel Team can compete in top arena.

My prediction is that they will be able to beat any team, however on defense they will most likely drop more spots then typical simply because its something new for people to fight.

Replies

• Tromedlov13
    1559 posts Member
    edited March 2016