Game is ruined for f2p

Why do you have to pay hundreds of dollars a week to find any success in this game?

Replies

• Your f2p and have all Revan, Chewie, and the Ewoks ready for c3po?
  • Liath
    5140 posts Member
    He said he was happy, not that he has everything. You don’t have to have everything to be happy OR successful.

If he said yes to your question would you respond with anything other than “I don’t believe you” anyway?
  • ERP wrote: »
    Your f2p and have all Revan, Chewie, and the Ewoks ready for c3po?

If you define 'success' as having every toon immediately on release and expect that to be an achievable f2p goal in a freemium game then you're in for a rough ride.
    https://swgoh.gg/u/ionastarbound/
    Discord: Iona Starbound#5299
  • I've been playing for 2 years and once n awhile spend 50 here and there and still not close to having all my toons maxed but it just takes awhile and decide what squad you want in arena etc etc and focus on that.
  • Emguy
    263 posts Member
    F2P has been treating me well also. You need to lower your definition of "success". No F2P player is going to unlock and Max out every character right at release. Most F2P players don't get legendaries the first time around either
  • If you don’t get the new legendary OP toon on the first try you have no chance of being competitive in arena
    If you don’t get the new legendary OP toon on the first try you have no chance of being competitive in arena

Maybe you're not trying enough. I get 1 in arena every day and I don't have revan. I'll be ready for c3po though
  • Emguy
    263 posts Member
    Yes you can. Every team has a counter. Sure, you won't get top 10, but those spots are for the people who pay to earn those spots
    Your f2p and have all Revan, Chewie, and the Ewoks ready for c3po?

2 out of 3 aint bad. Only missing Revan - and since I have a 7* Traya and 316 speed Thrawn, Revan is easily dispatched of in arena.