T3 zeta. Defense penetration.

13Next

Replies

• Killbot5000
    714 posts Member
    edited February 2019
    crzydroid wrote: »
    What I think is funny is the wording is +100% defense penetration. And everyone keeps posting swgoh.gg., an independent 3rd party site, which doesn't prove much, as there could be a simple error in how it was typed. There is an obvious mistake on one end. On swgoh.gg the breakdown on the kit sounds like the breakdown on hk47s lead, but the direct wording on the abilities makes on an addition equation, and one a multiplication equation.

0% + 100% = 100%
    (Defense pen is resistance and armor pen.)
    That is how the kit reads and a moderstor already confirmed that is how it works.
    There is no mention of multiplication of the base.
    Im no programmer (i took some basic 400 level computer science in college), but i can make on hell of a tic tac toe or tetris game in java. Simply put addition and multiplication work exactly the same way in coding as they do anywhere else.

I understand what swgoh.gg is saying, but it would mean the kits wording is completely wrong.
    I personally think its an error in how swgoh.gg typed the explaination on thier site when they translated it.
    It at least SHOULD work as an addition equation because the wording so simply says that.... otherwise the kit is worded COMPLETELY wrong.

It would ve really nice to hear from a developer on this for clarity..

I think the error you keep making here is that his defense penetration is 0. The stat thus labeled is 0 for everyone and doesn't mean anything--I'm not even sure why it's there.

So if he gets +100%, it doubles his armor and Resistance penetration, and he shares that.

I get that, i bieve we are both right on this. Defense penetration is not a base value, its listed as a plain percentage. 0%. 0% + 100%= 100%. That 100% is given to the defensive penetration stats, ie; armor pen and resistance pen.