In a game where speed typically reigns supreme...

I've been playing this game for a few years now and sadly am still trying to get a decent grip on understanding mods. Until more recently I never really thought about mods too much when applying them to toons. I would just throw them on and hope for the best only to learn the hard way that speed is a very important portion of mod contribution. I've asked several questions about mods in the past but this one bugs me. Since speed is a big part of winning at least a good portion of the time, do any of the other stats that a mod offer even matter? I've been told to look for mods with speed secondaries but what about primary stats and other things? Even if the mod has terrible stats everywhere else but a huge speed stat is it still considered good?

Replies

• For the most part yes. The stat on the triangle usually determines its usability, but for most other mods the speed is the only important thing, although tanks benefit more from protection/health primaries and such.
  • Generally, yes, go for speed.
    However, you will encounter some characters where it just doesnt make sense. E. G. Sith Trooper. He doesnt do any damage, he doesnt have any supportive abilities, so really, its pointless to put speed on it. Go for defrnse/health/tenacizy instead.

Similarly, typically on damage dealers, you want crit damage primary (only available on triangle).

Running a palpa team and your all enemy shock is being resistes all the time? Put him Potency sets, potency primary (on cross).
  • So basically cross and triangle mods should focus towards a toon's attack style and everything else is just for speed? Now as far as bounty hunters for the chewie event I should do critical damage for triangle, potency on cross and go for speed on the rest? I've got a lot of mixed answers about this but I keep hearing speed or potency but not sure what to go with