New player squad arena help

Hey guys I'm a newbie, started about 5 months ago (22nd October 2018 to be precise). I've recently been using an empire team for squad arena zEP vader thrawn gmt tfp. All are g11 except thrawn at g10. All zetaless abilities are maxed and ep zeta leader. Everyday before pay out I'm able to reach top 200 but I always end up at 300++ rank the next day before payout. While I still get my top 200 rewards it's just frustrating to have to grind a 100+ spots everyday. I was wondering if anyone can give me any ideas as to how to make my squad not so weak on the defense without making too many changes (if possible)

Replies

• My first thought is that you really need a good Empire or Sith tank to replace ftp.
  • Thanks beb, I was planning on swapping out tfp and ultimately gmt. Unfortunately the only empire/darkside tank I have is Royal guard. I'm considering sion and badstilla, but with DR release I feel like badstilla should be my main focus atm as I have neither character and badstilla is required for DR.
  • One of the best tanks you can get early on is KRU (Kylo Ren Unmasked). He has no synergy with your squad, but he's a great plug-and-play tank. I've even used him in a Bastila squad for a while. He taunts, stuns, self-heals, and is rather difficult to kill even at lower gear levels.

But the best thing about him is that you can farm him and his ship on the same 10 energy Cantina node, which helps enormously in the fleet arena. Like KRU himself, the TIE Silencer is quite tanky and can take a beating. But it also does devastating damage if it has Advantage. He's definitely worth farming, even if you're not planning on getting a full First Order team anytime soon.