My big complaint.

SCOED
51 posts Member
I love this game. I don't play to many games on my phone and I stick with fewer, the fact I have been playing since October 2017 speaks a lot to how much I enjoy it. I have no plans on quitting any time soon but there is one thing the game could do to make it more enjoyable.

Slow down the number of legendary/Journey releases.

Don't get me wrong I enjoy the content but releasing one every other months and starting and gearing need toons doesn't allow me to progress any other teams or toons as a mostly free to play player. It feels like the game designers are telling me that I must farm who they tell me to farm or else. I feel I am further behind now then I was 6 months ago.

Forced farming/gearing of toons I otherwise would not be that interested in sometimes feels like a chore. Games should never feel like a chore.

I love this game, but sometimes it seems out of balance. Last year this time we had too many marquee toons and no legendary ones, now the problem is in reverse and we have too few marquee and way to many event toons.

Sorry about the complaint but I feel some balance in how toon are released needs to happen if you want to really improve the game.

Again thanks for the great game.

Replies

• Agree that it can be frustrating, but that's the model. Their data likely shows too many people were 'catching up' and getting into a position where they could pounce on the next new farmable toons each time (B1 and Droideka for example). That's likely why they dropped hard node farms from 8 to 5 and why they will basically continue this cadence. They have to....
  • SCOED wrote: »
    Forced farming/gearing of toons I otherwise would not be that interested in sometimes feels like a chore. Games should never feel like a chore.