1 Year In - What that means

nabokovfan
535 posts Member
edited August 2020
I have been paying this game for 13 months at this point. I will qualify this time as 1 year simply because we all know how different playing from the start is vs playing the game once you are at level 85. I now complete all my tasks, attack raids, and do the things that make guild leaders happy. I am trying to break this down and submitting it as feedback, given how many comments there have been lately about needing to ease certain things to allow new players to catch up (and enjoy the game) more easily. I have had 3 friends who started the game, got sick of it, I am the one that enjoyed the strategy elements and stuck through to 85.

GP: 2,090,337 (1,175,684 Character / 914,653 Ships)
Legendary/Journey Characters Unlocked: Thrawn, EP, GMY, BB8, R2D2, JKR, CLS
Note: Very close to finishing Darth Revan Event Requirements

Arena Rank: 187
Ship Arena Rank: 81

Characters: 142
Ships: 37
7s Capital Ships: None
6s Capital Ships: 4
7s Ships: 14
6s Ships: 6
7s Characters: 69
G10 Characters: 6
G11 Characters: 4
G12 Characters: 8

Zetas: 13
10+ Speed Mods: 64
20+ Speed Mods: 3
100+ Offense Mods: 10
6* Mods: 20

I feel like the year I experienced, entirely F2P, is one that has shown me a lot into the insight, depth, and formula for this game. I experienced nearly all of the Old Republic grind that everyone has been facing, I had 8 hard node attempts for a period, and have spent a large majority of my time simply learning how to grind out characters. The first 6 months were filled with unlocking teams I liked, not understanding the importance of 7s characters, not knowing about needing g12 characters, and trying to grind out mods efficiently, only to find 3 that are competitive at my arena position. Keep in mind, that's 3 total. Not 3 useful primaries, not 3 that I want to place on my arena squad, but 3 that have the stats to stay at pace within the top players in my shard.