Grand Arena bugged?

I just attacked my enemy in GA, then as I was about to lose, closed the game so the enemy team would not have pre-loaded TM for the next battle. When I loaded back in, I could no longer use my team i had just used, but the enemy toons I had killed were back alive and every enemy was full health full protection?

Replies

  • UdalCuain
    2834 posts Member
    edited September 8
    TangoSket wrote: »
    I just attacked my enemy in GA, then as I was about to lose, closed the game so the enemy team would not have pre-loaded TM for the next battle. When I loaded back in, I could no longer use my team i had just used, but the enemy toons I had killed were back alive and every enemy was full health full protection?

    Working as intended. You've used up your toons, which is sent to the server at the start of battle, but prevented the result being sent to the server by force closing.

    You have two options, both result in losing your team:
    1) lose / time out. This means characters you have killed stay dead for the next attempt. However, the remaining units will be TM loaded when you re-enter battle.
    2) force close / airplane mode. The enemy team is returned to it's pre-battle state, no damage or kills, but no preloaded TM.

    You can't have a "best of both worlds" scenario.
  • Liath
    4342 posts Member
    This is the same as it's always worked in GA and TW before that.
  • Waqui
    5647 posts Member
    What did you expect would happen?
  • TVF
    15070 posts Member
    Please point to the place where the devs say this is cheating.
    TVF's guild is recruiting. Say hi in our Discord! https://discord.gg/AmStGTH
  • TangoSket wrote: »
    I just attacked my enemy in GA, then as I was about to lose, closed the game so the enemy team would not have pre-loaded TM for the next battle. When I loaded back in, I could no longer use my team i had just used, but the enemy toons I had killed were back alive and every enemy was full health full protection?

    😂😂😂😂😂 How long have you played this game for to still not know that
  • TVF wrote: »
    Please point to the place where the devs say this is cheating.

    I think his point is he was trying to manipulate the game so he could have his toons back after attacking and failing not simply just force closing so he could retreat and still lose his toons.

    To the OP yes you can force close in GW and keep your toons, however, in any PVP mode you will lose your toons. Force closing works the same way as retreating and as you can retreat without a penalty in GW in any PVP mode you are punished for retreating.
  • UdalCuain wrote: »
    TangoSket wrote: »
    I just attacked my enemy in GA, then as I was about to lose, closed the game so the enemy team would not have pre-loaded TM for the next battle. When I loaded back in, I could no longer use my team i had just used, but the enemy toons I had killed were back alive and every enemy was full health full protection?

    Working as intended. You've used up your toons, which is sent to the server at the start of battle, but prevented the result being sent to the server by force closing.

    You have two options, both result in losing your team:
    1) lose / time out. This means characters you have killed stay dead for the next attempt. However, the remaining units will be TM loaded when you re-enter battle.
    2) force close / airplane mode. The enemy team is returned to it's pre-battle state, no damage or kills, but no preloaded TM.

    You can't have a "best of both worlds" scenario.

    Apologies and thanks, I believe I misread something about the preloaded tm, I assumed the state of the battle would have been saved, thank you
Sign In or Register to comment.