Lowered Drop Rates

Drop rates in this game have been slowly going down in this game throughout the years. The current drop rates for gear are so low now, that it's no longer fun to play.

Anyone else feeling this way? As a game developer, I'm aware that it's easy to complain about drop rates. But we always keep them at a level that feels rewarding. Gear drop rates no longer feel rewarding to me, and each time I login and begin playing, I quickly begin asking myself why I'm still playing.

Capital Games: this game does not have to be on its last legs this early. With poor drop rates and significant power creep, you are shortening your long term revenue stream for gains in the short term.

Replies

• No. It hasn't changed.
  • Any data to back up your 'reduction in drop rate' claim?
  • Lysandrax wrote: »
    Any data to back up your 'reduction in drop rate' claim?
    'I went 0/20 yesterday.'
  • Waqui
    8802 posts Member
    Drop rates in this game have been slowly going down in this game throughout the years. The current drop rates for gear are so low now, that it's no longer fun to play.

Anyone else feeling this way? As a game developer, I'm aware that it's easy to complain about drop rates.

As a game developer, you should know, that your feelings about the drop rates are irrelevant, when you claim that drop rates have dropped. The only thing that matters is the actual drop rates. Facts. Please provide those, and I'll be happy to discuss the "decreasing" drop rates.
  • Oh yeah I feel the same. That feels the most with omegas, got 1 omega in a month from challenges and 0 omegas in 2months+ from fleet. Never got an omega from cantine. Also character shard drops were insane, I'm farming bossk now and once I started spending crystals to reset his node I can't get more than 1/5. With 2 restarts I get max 3 shards. Don't even want to start about gear. And don't tell me that it's rng, I can't be THAT unlucky for couple months straight.
  • Kyno