"Now there are two of them!" Question

What if you bring both GBA and ARC Trooper, but the turret us destroyed. Will GBA be able to summon the Brute if ARC Trooper's turret is gone?

Replies

  • the rules for brute is that the ally slot has to be open. So if it's open, yes.
  • kalidor
    1865 posts Member
    edited November 2019
    Yes, similar to how you can summon brute if Rocket trooper is destroyed. They're just clarifying what happens if two heroes have a summon at encounter start mechanic.
    xSWCr - Nov '15 shard - swgoh.gg kalidor-m
  • Also, credit where it's due. They have a history of not always anticipating unusual interactions. They have here and they have a clear explanation and plan of what they're going to do.
  • Yup. Seems like an entirely reasonable solution to an unlikely team that someone would have immediately tried to use and see if something broke.
  • Tanzos wrote: »
    What if you bring both GBA and ARC Trooper, but the turret us destroyed. Will GBA be able to summon the Brute if ARC Trooper's turret is gone?

    Just to officially confirm what folks are saying in here already. Yes, you would be able to summon the Geonosian Brute if the Blaster Turret is destroyed and there is nothing else in the summon slot (such as the Rocket Trooper). The priority part of that post really only applies at the start of the encounter where both units are triggering their summon ability at the same time.
  • Ultra
    5297 posts Member
    I’m surprised they didn’t go for the character selection screen where slot 1 (leader) has the higher priority and slot 5 has the least priority on summoning units at the start of encounter
  • HK666
    1251 posts Member
    How would the turrent get destroyed? It's immune to damage and can't be targeted.
  • Ultra
    5297 posts Member
    HK666 wrote: »
    How would the turrent get destroyed? It's immune to damage and can't be targeted.
    When all allies with Command are KO’d
  • What if Dooku taunts while Logray is stealthed and Booba has critical damage up ?
  • Monel
    1882 posts Member
    CG_SBCrumb wrote: »
    Tanzos wrote: »
    What if you bring both GBA and ARC Trooper, but the turret us destroyed. Will GBA be able to summon the Brute if ARC Trooper's turret is gone?

    Just to officially confirm what folks are saying in here already. Yes, you would be able to summon the Geonosian Brute if the Blaster Turret is destroyed and there is nothing else in the summon slot (such as the Rocket Trooper). The priority part of that post really only applies at the start of the encounter where both units are triggering their summon ability at the same time.

    Thank you for officially confirming.
  • CG_SBCrumb wrote: »
    Tanzos wrote: »
    What if you bring both GBA and ARC Trooper, but the turret us destroyed. Will GBA be able to summon the Brute if ARC Trooper's turret is gone?

    Just to officially confirm what folks are saying in here already. Yes, you would be able to summon the Geonosian Brute if the Blaster Turret is destroyed and there is nothing else in the summon slot (such as the Rocket Trooper). The priority part of that post really only applies at the start of the encounter where both units are triggering their summon ability at the same time.

    Did I miss the fact that there is a Rocket Trooper in the game somewhere now?
  • ThisYeezy wrote: »
    CG_SBCrumb wrote: »
    Tanzos wrote: »
    What if you bring both GBA and ARC Trooper, but the turret us destroyed. Will GBA be able to summon the Brute if ARC Trooper's turret is gone?

    Just to officially confirm what folks are saying in here already. Yes, you would be able to summon the Geonosian Brute if the Blaster Turret is destroyed and there is nothing else in the summon slot (such as the Rocket Trooper). The priority part of that post really only applies at the start of the encounter where both units are triggering their summon ability at the same time.

    Did I miss the fact that there is a Rocket Trooper in the game somewhere now?

    Yea for real though .. 👀👀👀👀
  • Stick
    626 posts Member
    Jpfit262 wrote: »
    ThisYeezy wrote: »
    CG_SBCrumb wrote: »
    Tanzos wrote: »
    What if you bring both GBA and ARC Trooper, but the turret us destroyed. Will GBA be able to summon the Brute if ARC Trooper's turret is gone?

    Just to officially confirm what folks are saying in here already. Yes, you would be able to summon the Geonosian Brute if the Blaster Turret is destroyed and there is nothing else in the summon slot (such as the Rocket Trooper). The priority part of that post really only applies at the start of the encounter where both units are triggering their summon ability at the same time.

    Did I miss the fact that there is a Rocket Trooper in the game somewhere now?

    Yea for real though .. 👀👀👀👀

    Must still be doing hoth t battle ?
  • He’s an ally in the geo TB guys
  • Shaddes wrote: »
    He’s an ally in the geo TB guys

    Pretty big difference between a B2 Rocket Droid and a Rocket Trooper as seen in Battlefront 2.
  • Me thinks we get a rocket trooper as the summoned ally for LS like we get the sucky B2 rocket droid
  • Jarvind
    3391 posts Member
    What if Dooku taunts while Logray is stealthed and Booba has critical damage up ?

    Depends. On Wednesdays the battle UI will disappear, unless the moon is currently waxing gibbous, in which case all allies receive damage immunity for one turn. On other days of the week, your entire team is instantly KO'd.
    u58t4vkrvnrz.png



  • TVF
    20963 posts Member
    Jarvind wrote: »
    What if Dooku taunts while Logray is stealthed and Booba has critical damage up ?

    Depends. On Wednesdays the battle UI will disappear, unless the moon is currently waxing gibbous, in which case all allies receive damage immunity for one turn. On other days of the week, your entire team is instantly KO'd.

    And now we know why the knobs were turned.
    TVF's guild is recruiting. Say hi in our Discord! https://discord.gg/AmStGTH
Sign In or Register to comment.