Extremely new player! Starter question help please :)

JesVanGo
7 posts Member
edited April 2020
Hello I’m an extreme newbie (lvl 21) in need of a few suggestions/advice/explanations. (If answers to these questions already exist elsewhere please shoot the link this way!) Thank you!!!

1. Currency
It seems there are different kinds of currencies to be used (cash, purple gems, gray and red bottle caps? etc.). What would be the wisest thing(s) to invest them in?

2. “Farming”
Im pretty sure farming is when you collect pieces of a character eventually adding them to your team? Which characters should I “farm” this early in the game? What is the best method??

3. Multiple tables (and “farming”)
There is a Light, Dark, cantina table? Should you farm light side characters specifically for light table and dark side players for the dark table? I’ve noticed you can combine teams on the cantina table, so should I use my strongest light/dark characters?? And how would you find out what class they belong to?

4. General info
If there’s anything I missed (general info, hints, tips etc.) that a beginner of my level should know please shoot them my way! Thanks for reading!

Replies

• Liath
    5140 posts Member
    There are a lot of beginner guides out there if you search for them. They will be far more comprehensive than what I could type out here (and tbh I haven't really kept up with the advice for brand new players).

Credits you will need to level your characters early on (and later but they will eventually be less of a bottleneck).

Crystals are the premium currency and you need to be very careful with them if you are not a spender. They are best spent on energy refreshes.

I'm blanking trying to figure out what you mean by red and gray bottlecaps.

You can click on any character in your inventory (even if not unlocked), and it will tell you their roles and factions at the top under their name.
  • Darth wrote: »