is it better to have multiple situational teams? Or one really strong team for all situations

Prev1
I'm pretty new to this game (lvl 66) and I've come to a point I don't really have objectives to work towards, and can really focus on my characters. My current team is Bastila Shan (leader with 200% Protection boost on all jedis), Mace windu (7 stars, I use him do deal big damage using shatterpoint), Ahsoka Tano, (good for buff wiping and healing), Grand Master Yoda (good because he is good), and Ezra Bridger (I use him to call mace windu and deal damage, also nice buff wiping). I also have luminara unduli and jedi consular as swap outs for situations where I need healing. In inventory I have all the tutorial characters, a low level phoenix team, darth vader, and kylo ren unmasked. (plus a bunch of useless lvl 1s I got for free) My jedi team is really the only team I use, And its gotten me pretty far in squad arena, and finished GW every day, But its not outstanding. I was wondering, should I continue to collect Jedis and improve (if so what jedis), start making a separate team (if so what team), or abandon my jedis for a different, better strategy. I guess the underlying question is whether it is better at my level to have a couple strong teams, all for different situations. Or one universal team you use for everything, and pour all your heart and soul into. Any tips pertaining to my situation would also be extremely helpful.

Replies

• Kyno
    32087 posts Moderator
    start looking at a long term goal. a legendary (or up) or other character you want. check out the team or faction requirements needed and focus on the most versatile set you can make work. you want toons that will fill multiple rolls in you long term plans.

unless you want a specific toon because that is the one you want, there is no real reason to work on a toon that isn't filling a niche that you need/want. at least not in the early game.

afew things to look for pertaining to versatility: