Normal Player and the new Luke

Replies

• Liath
    5140 posts Member
    Ltswb1 wrote: »
    To expand on my last post,
    A Jedi Luke event could have easily also required Hoth Rebel Soldier, Hoth Rebel Scout, Imperial Probe Droid, Lobot, Ugnaught, R2, Raid Han, most of the bounty hunters, Biggs, Ewoks, Palpatine, Akbar, Snow Trooper, Tie Pilot, Veers, Royal Guard, Storm Trooper, Stark, and some I’m sure I missed. Obviously some are more likely than others, but how many people would have guessed exactly the right ones and not wasted time on ones not needed?

There's no need to guess at requirements. There is a need, if you care about being able to do these types of events the first time, to farm all characters, and focus on shards first before gear.
  • Ltswb1
    550 posts Member
    I’ve been playing for over 4 years, have 4.4 mil gp, and Luke is still at least 7 months away for me because of the GET1 wall. The game has always been like this from day one. I get the frustration. I’m frustrated too. But it’s not just “new” players that are affected by this because it’s not new to the game. They intentionally make it so that you have to spend tons of money or months of time to accomplish things. Sure it’s easier for those that guessed right and focused on the required toons, but Jedi Luke requirements have been discussed for years, and who got them 100% right? And how many would have wasted months of effort preparing if they had decided never to introduce him? It’s all a gamble. Just a very big and time consuming one.

If you have been playing for 4 years and do not have all of the GET toons done, you made choices that limited you, not CG. Anyone who wants to be ready for any event at any time knows to get everything to 7* asap. You can buy/panic farm gear much faster and cheaper than you can buy character shards, and 4 years is plenty of time to have aquired enough GET1 to max all the exclusive characters in that store.