“Random” squads

Nerfherder7563
53 posts Member
edited October 2020
I have been playing for quite a few years now, and I’m just now starting to get bored of setting the same teams for every event. I figured this could be a fun but also very useful post.

What are good or fun teams to mess around with, other than the usuals?

I’m experimenting with rebels (ackbar lead w/ mon m +3) & sith (sidious lead w/ sith trooper +3). Also trying to come up with a solid or just fun Scoundrel team from different factions.
Post edited by Kyno on

Replies

• I’m also trying to insert older toons here and there.
  • Maul + Nest + 3x Sith (everyone except Nest gets stealth, very annoying)

Replace one bug with Wat. (I usually ditch Sun Fac). Alternatively you can get the same effect as Maul + Nest with dooku on an all-separatist squad with Nest or Sun Fac. This is especially effective if you combine the two strategies: dooku, Sun Fac, Wat, + 2 more seps. Wat's tech keeps Sun Fac taunting and gives you a revive, & on top of all that, if the taunt fails, the other separatists are probably stealthed anyway b/c of dooku.

In GAC you can play around with Geos in front, Mon Mothma behind so they can't use the same Traya counter twice.
  • I get bored and play around in galactic war with the 3 tuskens,gammorean guard and + 1.usually a nightsister or wampa
  • In GAC when there's a big, full relic team and I don't have strong enough teams to defeat it, I use my "Red Vengeance" team as I called it. It's my Sith Trooper (Relic 7) with 4 very weak Siths. The 4 little Siths get killed quickly and Sith Trooper avenges them. The damage done to the enemy team by the Sith Trooper is beautiful. It always kills at least 2 toons, sometimes everyone.
    It's a low banners win obviously, and often needs a second attempt to finish the enemy team, but it makes unbeatable teams beatable :)
  • Nute lead, jango, dooku, droideka and nest, this team does alright on defence