2 + years in. still no relics

Prev13
Javajoe
14 posts Member
edited March 2021
I've been playing this game for over two years. I still have no relics. I presume you have to buy them now since you can't earn them. This is not a troll thing. Im just saying ftp accounts can't advance.
Post edited by Kyno on

Replies

• Is your guild doing sith raid? All the gear is farmable other than some occasional droid callers.
  • Serious question, what makes you say you can’t earn them?
    All the materials required are available to be farmed, either from a node directly or buy using various currencies to buy them from stores, plus Various event rewards.
    Pick a squad to relic out, focus on them until you get there, then move on to the next.
  • NicWester
    8928 posts Member
    I get them all the time. I've been playing longer, but I get them pretty quickly when I try. Shard shop currency to get 50 of everything, then whatever I get from various raids. It's all farmable, too.
    Ceterum censeo Patientia esse meliat.
  • Ice been working on Darth Vader since I started two years ago but I'm only at gear 12. It's impossible to get past gear 12 probably for most characters. I play about 3 times a day but can't get enough to get past 12. So my thinking you have to buy to gear then buy relics.
  • No, you don't have to buy them. I started a FTP account about a year ago, and I can tell you, you can get Relics with out buy them if you are on a guild that is active, and you already 3 star all LS, DS, Cantina and Fleet battles. Everything you need is either farmable via nodes or using currency (looking at you Droid Callers).
  • MaruMaru
    3338 posts Member
    Show us your vader. Which part were you actually trying to get but can't? Here's an f2p at 76 relics.
  • I assume you don't get to farm the pieces or you don't have a good guild to earn good rewards from TB's and raids

+2 Years F2P player here too and I own 26 relic toons ATM
  • Larx
    371 posts Member