any advice for a returning player ? please

Hi. Recently I decided to return and I think I need some advice on squad and gear progress.
My gg: https://swgoh.gg/p/779746157/. Any comments would be greatly appreciated.

Replies

• Zumwan
    357 posts Member
    Options
    Hey Lookash! I'm by no means an expert here, but I can share some advice from my PoV that I think will be of use to you.

You seem to have two factions you've been focusing on: Imperials and Rebels. Your current Arena team is a mix of both (your strongest characters, maybe?) and that's really not ideal. I wonder if you're also using this team in the other game modes.

Your imperial team should be led by Emperor Palpatine, with a Zeta on his leader ability, it's much better than Tarkin. You can round up that squad with Tarkin, Thrawn, Vader, and maybe Dooku. Then for Rebels (currently) you can have CLS, R2, Leia, Biggs, Wedge.

In order to greatly improve this Rebel squad, you can go for Chewbacca. For that you need 5 Bounty Hunters that can be Bossk (L) (zeta), Boba, Cad, Zam, and Dengar. I've been told Dengar is fundamental in this event to keep opponents from stealthing and being able to defeat Chewbacca first. When you do this, both Chewbacca and Han Solo would enter this main Rebel squad.

Looking at your characters it seems like you're also making progress on JKR. He's also great, and will go great with Hermit Yoda, who you already have at 7*. He doesn't seem too far for you, and would be interesting for you to pursue him as well.

I'll let the more experienced players comment on this, but I feel you can focus on one team at a time, growing that team to increase its usefulness, and then moving into another cohesive team to have multiple good teams, which are very useful in Raids, TW, GAC, and now Conquest.
  • Options