New player looking for help

Hi guys, I’m a total newbie. Account is 5 days old and never played this game before.
I have hard time getting through campaign and unlocking farming modes.
Any help would be greatly appreciated.

My code 869-978-151

Also if you can share some words of wisdom, I’d be really grateful.

Replies

• Your biggest early choice is whether you will go for a Phoenix squad or whether you will go for a Geonosian squad.

There are different opinions on this, and it's very important that when you get conflicting advice you remember that probably all the advice is good, but that because this is a game the most important thing isn't that you pick the absolute best of the advice from the pile of good advice. The most important thing to remember is that this is a game and it's supposed to be fun. When confronted with different options, always pick the one that's the most fun.

That said, I can't predict what you'll like about the game, but I can give advice on how to build an early roster to collect more resources more quickly, which eventually you can invest in whatever part of the game (or whichever characters) are most fun for you.

So my advice for a while is to use levels 1 to 65 or so seriously focussed on ships which you need to have as ready as possible at level 60, and will still need improvement aferward for some time. As you go up levels, it takes longer to get to the next one, so that still leaves you enough time to get your characters ready for zeta abilities at level 82.

While Geonosians (also called "Bugs") and Phoenix are both good early squads, only the Geos provide a good early fleet. (Phoenix only has 2 ships and they require all 6 characters, while the Geos give you 3 ships and you only have to gear 1 pilot each, for 3 toons total.)

So from the perspective of an outsider who doesn't know what's most fun for you, I would strongly recommend using all your cantina energy to farm your first 2 Geos like this:

1. Geonosian Spy => 4*